Autism
  1. Autism Society of NC: https://www.autismsociety-nc.org/
  2. Autism Speaks: https://www.autismspeaks.org/
  3. TEACCH Autism Program: https://teacch.com/
  4. CHART – Chapel Hill Autism Resources and Tools: http://www.chartnc.com/
  5. D’Amore Mental Health- Autism in Adults: https://damorementalhealth.com/autism-in-adults/
Family Assistance
  1. Durham County Access Transportation: http://dca.dcatransit.org/
  2. First in Families: http://fifnc.org/
  3. The Arc of NC: https://www.arcnc.org/
  4. Early Childhood Outreach: http://www.exchangefamilycenter.org/#!early-childhood-outreach-echo/cuyw
  5. Healthy Families Durham: https://www.ccfhnc.org/
  6. Family Support Network: https://fsnnc.org/
  7. Welcome Baby: http://www.welcomebaby.org/
Legal Support
  1. Autism Society: 919-865-5091
  2. Legal Aid of NC: 919-688-6396
  3. Disability rights of NC (DRNC): 919-856-2195
Free Materials, Activities and other Resources
  1. We Give Books: https://tarheelreader.org/
  2. Tarheel Reader: https://tarheelreader.org/
  3. Durham County Public Library: https://durhamcountylibrary.org/
Academics
  1. Durham County Public Schools: https://www.dpsnc.net/pages/Durham_Public_Schools
  2. Wake County Public Schools – Services: http://www.wcpss.net/domain/18
  3. Orange County Public Schools: http://www.orangecountyfirst.com/
  4. Chapel Hill – Carrboro City Schools: https://www.chccs.org/
  5. Beyond Academics: https://beyondacademics.uncg.edu/
  6. Durham Literacy Center : http://www.durhamliteracy.org/
  7. The Emily K Center: http://www.emilyk.org/
Down Syndrome
  1. Triangle Down Syndrome Network: http://www.triangledownsyndrome.org/
  2. National Down Syndrome Society : http://www.ndss.org/
  3. Gigi’s Playhouse: https://gigisplayhouse.org/raleigh/
Apraxia of Speech
  1. ASHA – Childhood Apraxia of Speech Definition: http://www.asha.org/public/speech/disorders/ChildhoodApraxia/
  2. Childhood Apraxia of Speech Association of North America: https://www.apraxia-kids.org/
Sensory Processing
  1. Sensory Processing Foundation: https://www.spdfoundation.net/
Cleft Lip and Palate
  1. Cleft Palate Foundation: https://acpa-cpf.org/acpa-family-services/
  2. Cleft Advocate: http://www.cleftadvocate.org/
  3. Cleftsmile.org – http://cleftsmile.org/
Alternate and Augmentative Communication
  1. North Carolina Assistive Technology Program: http://www.ncatp.org/
  2. The Center for Literacy & Disability Studies: https://www.med.unc.edu/ahs/clds
  3. Exceptional Children’s Assistance Center: https://www.ecac-parentcenter.org/
Stuttering/Disfluency
  1. Friends Who Stutter: http://www.friendswhostutter.org/
  2. National Stuttering Association -NC Resources: https://westutter.org/find-nsa-meeting-near/north-carolina/
  3. StutterTalk: http://stuttertalk.com/peter-reitzes/
  4. Stuttering Foundation: http://www.stutteringhelp.org/
Sign Language
  1. Basic ASL: 100 Signs: http://www.lifeprint.com/asl101/pages-layout/concepts.htm
  2. Baby Sign Language: https://babysignlanguage.com/basics/research/
  3. PsychCentral: http://psychcentral.com/lib/teaching-your-baby-sign-language-can-benefit-both-of-you/
Feeding
  1. SOS at the STAR Center: https://sensoryhealth.org/basic/feeding-therapy
  2. Feeding Matters: https://www.feedingmatters.org/
Professional Programs
  1. American Speech-Language-Hearing Association : https://www.asha.org/
  2. American Occupational Therapy Association: https://www.aota.org/
Mental Health
  1. Center for Child and Family Health : https://www.ccfhnc.org/
  2. Community Partnerships : https://www.communitypartnerships.org/

Do you have a resource you would like to share?

Send Us a Message!